Shine in your specialist area

Do you have a forward-thinking solution that can drive businesses forward and make life easier for your users? You will find the appropriate category here.

Who can participate?

Companies or organizations with legal status can submit their project. In the IoT Young Leader and Social Impact categories, individuals or projects that were not started from within a company (e.g. non-profit or open source) can also participate. More details can be found in our entry conditions.

Retail & Costumer Experience

In this category, IoT projects that redefine user experience and optimize retail and eCommerce processes are awarded. These can be, for example, in-store navigation and tracking services in retail, networked parcel collection stations or the use of intelligent sensors and wearables in the areas of hospitality and services. New consumer-driven IoT services also fall into this category.

Mobility & Logistics

This category includes IoT projects and solutions from the mobility industry. In addition to IoT-based mobility services and business models, these include IoT projects from the automotive industry, logistics and the travel industry. This applies equally to new IoT products and solutions as well as to internal IoT projects.

Building Automation

Awarded in this category are IoT projects that optimize the commercial use of buildings through intelligent networking and automation as well as IoT projects that provide more comfort and security in a private context (e.g. smart home). The spectrum thus ranges from solutions for better utilization of office real estate to smart energy in the consumer sector.

Smart Farming & Agriculture

Awarded in this category are IoT projects and solutions that improve yield, sustainability and environmental protection in agriculture and agribusiness through intelligent networking, analysis or new cultivation method. The spectrum ranges from networked combine harvesters to indoor farming.

Industrial IoT & Smart Factory

Evaluated and awarded in this category are all IoT projects that contribute to the optimization and digitization of industrial manufacturing processes and thus strengthen competitiveness in the core industrial sectors. The spectrum ranges from mechanical and plant engineering, mining and the automotive industry to electrical engineering and semiconductor production.

IoT Analytics & AI

In this category, IoT projects are awarded for the particularly intelligent way they handle the data obtained or the use of innovative analytics and machine learning technologies. This category also includes corresponding IoT analytics solutions and products that help users to optimize their business processes and customer experiences with better insights and predictions.

Social Impact

Awarded in this category are projects that make a special socio-political contribution. These could be IoT projects and initiatives in the fields of education, healthcare, politics, sport or environmental protection.

IoT Young Leader

It is people rather than projects that are honored in this category. The Award is primarily aimed at junior executives, start-up founders, CTOs and IoT developers. We are looking for personalities and visionaries who have set technological milestones or have special teamworking and leadership qualities.

An IoT Platform for the Light and Building Market

Learn more

LIGHTELLIGENCE®

  • ... is an open platform. Meaning, you are very welcome.
  • ... is a secure platform. Meaning, we take care of you.
  • ... believes in agility. Meaning, we move to meet your needs.
  • ... loves to share knowledge. Meaning a win-win partnership.
This website uses cookies to offer you certain services and to enhance your user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the usage of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

Glänzen Sie auf Ihrem Spezialgebiet

Sie haben eine zukunftsweisende Lösung, die Unternehmen weiterbringt und Nutzern das Leben leichter macht? Hier finden Sie die passende Kategorie.

Wer kann teilnehmen?

Unternehmen oder Organisationen mit eigener Rechtsform können ihr Projekt einreichen. In den Kategorien “IoT Young Leader” und “Social Impact” können auch Einzelpersonen, bzw. Projekte teilnehmen, die nicht aus einem Unternehmen heraus gestartet wurden (z.B. Non-Profit oder Open Source). Details dazu finden Sie in unseren Teilnahmebedingungen.

Retail & Customer Experience

In dieser Kategorie werden IoT-Projekte prämiert, die die User Experience neu definieren sowie die Prozesse im Handel und eCommerce optimieren. Dies können beispielsweise Instore Navigation & Tracking Services im Handel sein, vernetzte Paketabholstationen oder der Einsatz von intelligenter Sensorik, Wearables in den Bereichen Hospitality und Dienstleistungen. Auch fallen neue Consumer-driven IoT Services in diesen Bereich.

Mobility & Logistics

In diese Kategorie fallen IoT-Projekte und -Lösungen aus den Bereichen der Mobilitätswirtschaft. Hierzu zählen neben IoT-basierten Mobilitätsdiensten und - Geschäftsmodellen auch IoT-Projekte aus der Automobilindustrie, der Logistik sowie der Reisebranche. Dies gilt für neue IoT-Produkte und -Lösungen sowie für interne IoT-Projekte gleichermaßen.

Building Automation

In dieser Kategorie werden IoT-Projekte prämiert, die durch intelligente Vernetzung und Automation die gewerbliche Nutzung von Gebäuden optimieren sowie IoT-Projekte, die im privaten Kontext für mehr Wohnkomfort und Sicherheit sorgen (z.B. Smart Home). Das Spektrum reicht somit von Lösungen für bessere Auslastung von Office-Immobilien bis zu Smart Energy im Consumer-Bereich.

Smart Farming & Agriculture

In dieser Kategorie werden IoT-Projekte und -Lösungen ausgezeichnet, die durch intelligente Vernetzung, Analytik oder neue Anbaumethoden für Verbesserung von Ertrag, Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz in Landwirtschaft und Agrarindustrie sorgen. Das Spektrum reicht vom vernetzten Mähdrescher bis hin zum Indoor Farming.

Industrial IoT & Smart Factory

In dieser Kategorie werden all diejenigen IoT-Projekte bewertet und prämiert, die zu einer Optimierung und Digitalisierung industrieller Fertigungsprozesse beitragen und somit die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit in den industriellen Kernbranchen stärken. Hier reicht das Spektrum vom Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, dem Bergbau, der Automobilindustrie bis hin zur Elektrotechnik und Halbleiterfertigung.

IoT Analytics & AI

In dieser Kategorie werden IoT-Projekte ausgezeichnet, die sich durch einen besonders intelligenten Umgang mit den gewonnenen Daten auszeichnen bzw. durch den Einsatz von innovativen Analytics- und Machine Learning-Technologien. Auch zählen entsprechende IoT-Analytics-Lösungen und -Produkte in diese Kategorie, welche dem Anwender helfen, seine Geschäftsprozesse und Kundenerlebnisse mittels besserer Insights und Predictions zu optimieren.

Social Impact

In dieser Kategorie werden Projekte ausgezeichnet, die einen besonderen gesellschaftspolitischen Beitrag leisten. Das können IoT-Projekte und Initiativen aus den Bereichen Ausbildung, Healthcare, Politik, Sport oder Umweltschutz sein.

IoT Young Leader

Hier werden nicht Projekte, sondern Personen ausgezeichnet. Der Award richtet sich vor allem an Nachwuchsführungskräfte, Startup-Gründer, CTOs und IoT-Entwickler. Gesucht werden Persönlichkeiten und Visionäre, die technologische Meilensteine gesetzt haben oder über besondere Team- und Führungsqualitäten verfügen.

An IoT Platform for the Light and Building Market

Learn more

LIGHTELLIGENCE®

  • ... is an open platform. Meaning, you are very welcome.
  • ... is a secure platform. Meaning, we take care of you.
  • ... believes in agility. Meaning, we move to meet your needs.
  • ... loves to share knowledge. Meaning a win-win partnership.
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen bestimmte Dienste anzubieten und Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu, wie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie beschrieben..