Entry and Usage Conditions

1. Subject of the award ceremony

The organizer of the “OSRAM IoT Awards” is OSRAM GmbH, headquartered in Munich. The awards honor exceptional achievements, ideas and projects in the field of IoT and intelligent, networked solutions and business models. To take part in the OSRAM IoT Awards, you need one thing above all else: an exciting and innovative IoT project that creates digital added value! This could be, for example, an IoT project or solution for internal corporate use, a new IoT business model or commercially distributed product and solution.

The awards are presented in a total of eight categories:

1. Retail & Customer Experience

2. Mobility & Logistics

3. Building Automation

4. Smart Farming & Agriculture

5. Industrial IoT & Smart Factory

6. IoT Analytics & AI

7. Social Impact

8. IoT Young Leader

Further information can be found under Categories.

Participation in the OSRAM IoT Awards is free of charge and subject to the entry conditions described here.

2. Competition Entry Conditions

Commercially active companies and organizations with legal status are eligible to participate in categories 1-6. In category 7, Social Impact, applications can also be submitted that were not initiated by a commercial company or organization (e.g. non-profit organization, open source project). In category 8, IoT Young Leaders, outstanding achievements by IoT experts and junior managers are honored.

An entry form is required to participate. This can be requested from the OSRAM IoT Awards website. An interactive form and an upload link will then be provided automatically via email. The completed form can then be uploaded with up to three attachments (optional) via the upload link. After a successful upload, the applicant will receive an automatic email confirmation.

The jury will award a prize to one contestant per category. Each contestant may submit only one project entry and must choose a category. Multiple applications in one or more categories are excluded, even if they are different projects. However, entering in the IoT Young Leader category in addition to entering a project in the other seven categories is not excluded.

Employees of the OSRAM Group and employees of agencies and cooperation partners who are or have been involved in the planning and implementation of the OSRAM IoT Awards are excluded from participation.

Furthermore, OSRAM GmbH is entitled at any time to exclude entries from the competition whose content runs counter to the objectives of the competition.

3. Rights of use, indemnity and responsibility

By submitting the application, the contestant agrees that OSRAM GmbH and its partners may publish the entry in a short presentation including pictures and logo. The contestant grants OSRAM GmbH and its partners the necessary rights of use.

4. Closing date

The application phase for the OSRAM IoT Awards runs from 8 April, 2019 to 28 June, 2019. The nominees per category will be selected by a jury of experts at the end of the application phase. Following the jury's decision, all applicants receive an email informing them of the nomination. The OSRAM IoT Awards ceremony will take place on September 17, 2019 at the Meistersaal at Potsdamer Platz in Berlin. At the OSRAM IoT Awards Ceremony, two representatives of each of the three nominated projects per category and the three nominated IoT Young Leaders will be presented and the winners selected.

OSRAM GmbH is responsible for carrying out the OSRAM IoT Awards and the associated event. Travel and accommodation costs shall be borne by the nominated contestants of the award ceremony themselves.

5. Disclaimer of warranty

OSRAM GmbH is entitled to change the time and place of the event or to cancel the event in whole or in part if this is due to reasons beyond the control of OSRAM GmbH and could not have been foreseen (e.g. strikes, natural disasters, terrorist acts or threats or other security risks). Legal recourse is excluded.

6. Privacy Policy

By registering and entering personal data, OSRAM GmbH undertakes to comply with the Data Protection Conditions. You can find out more here.

If you apply for the OSRAM IoT Awards via our website, we process your personal data in order to process your application. In doing so, we process the information that can be seen or requested from the respective input forms.

We process your personal data to justify, carry out and end the event on the basis of the fulfillment of a contract or to carry out pre-contractual measures in accordance with Art. 6(1)(1)(b) GDPR. If you have given us your consent in an individual case, we will carry out the data processing on the legal basis of the consent pursuant to Art. 6(1)(1)(a) GDPR.

Please note:

If you provide information about other persons, you must ensure that you are allowed to transmit their personal data to us and inform them about the scope of data processing by us.

Information on the handling of personal data within the framework of OSRAM's social media presence can be found here.

An IoT Platform for the Light and Building Market

Learn more

LIGHTELLIGENCE®

  • ... is an open platform. Meaning, you are very welcome.
  • ... is a secure platform. Meaning, we take care of you.
  • ... believes in agility. Meaning, we move to meet your needs.
  • ... loves to share knowledge. Meaning a win-win partnership.
This website uses cookies to offer you certain services and to enhance your user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the usage of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

Teilnahme- und Nutzungsbedingungen

1. Gegenstand der Award-Verleihung

Ausrichter und Veranstalter der „OSRAM IoT Awards” ist die OSRAM GmbH mit Hauptsitz in München. Die Awards zeichnen außergewöhnliche Leistungen, Ideen und Projekte im Bereich von IoT und intelligenten, vernetzten Lösungen sowie Geschäftsmodellen aus. Um an den OSRAM IoT Awards teilzunehmen, braucht es vor allem eins – ein spannendes und innovatives IoT-Projekt, das digitale Mehrwerte schafft! Dies können beispielsweise IoT-Projekte oder -Lösungen für den internen Unternehmenseinsatz, neue IoT-Geschäftsmodelle oder gewerblich vertriebene Produkte und Lösungen sein.

Die Awards werden in insgesamt acht Kategorien verliehen:

1. Retail & Customer Experience

2. Mobility & Logistics

3. Building Automation

4. Smart Farming & Agriculture

5. Industrial IoT & Smart Factory

6. IoT Analytics & AI

7. Social Impact

8. IoT Young Leader

Näheres und weitere Informationen erfahren Sie unter der Rubrik Kategorien.

Die Teilnahme an den OSRAM IoT Awards ist kostenfrei und erfolgt nach den hier beschriebenen Teilnahmebedingungen.

2. Teilnahmebedingungen des Wettbewerbs

Teilnahmeberechtigt in den Kategorien 1–6 sind gewerblich tätige Unternehmen und Organisationen mit eigener Rechtsform. In der Kategorie 7 „Social Impact” können auch Bewerbungen eingereicht werden, die nicht aus einem gewerblichen Unternehmen oder einer Organisation heraus gestartet wurden (z. B. Non-Profit-Gesellschaft, Open-Source-Projekt). In der Kategorie 8 “IoT Young Leader” werden außergewöhnliche Leistungen von IoT-Experten und Nachwuchsführungskräften ausgezeichnet.

Für die Teilnahme wird ein Teilnahmeformular benötigt. Dieses kann auf der OSRAM IoT Awards-Website angefordert werden. Danach wird automatisch ein interaktives Formular sowie ein Uploadlink via E-Mail zur Verfügung gestellt. Das vollständig ausgefüllte Formular kann abschließend mit bis zu max. drei Anhängen (optional) über den Uploadlink hochgeladen werden. Nach erfolgreichem Upload erhält der Bewerber/die Bewerberin eine automatische E-Mail-Bestätigung.

Pro Kategorie wird ein Teilnehmer per Juryentscheid prämiert. Jeder Teilnehmer darf nur einen Projektbeitrag einreichen und muss sich dabei für eine Kategorie entscheiden. Mehrfachbewerbungen in einer oder in mehreren Kategorien sind ausgeschlossen, auch wenn es sich dabei um unterschiedliche Projekte handelt. Nicht ausgeschlossen ist allerdings eine Einreichung in der Kategorie „IoT Young Leader” zusätzlich zu einer Projekteinreichung in den übrigen sieben Kategorien.

Von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen sind Mitarbeiter des OSRAM-Konzerns sowie Mitarbeiter von Agenturen und Kooperationspartnern, die mit der Planung und Durchführung der OSRAM IoT Awards beschäftigt sind oder waren.

Im Übrigen ist die OSRAM GmbH jederzeit berechtigt, Einreichungen vom Wettbewerb auszuschließen, deren Inhalt den Zielsetzungen des Wettbewerbs zuwiderläuft.

3. Nutzungsrechte, Freistellung und Verantwortlichkeit

Mit Einreichung der Bewerbung erklärt sich der Teilnehmer damit einverstanden, dass die OSRAM GmbH sowie die Partner die Teilnahme in einer Kurzpräsentation inklusive Bilder und Logo veröffentlichen. Der Teilnehmer räumt der OSRAM GmbH und den Partnern die dazu erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte ein.

4. Ablauf

Die Bewerbungsphase für die OSRAM IoT Awards läuft vom 8. April 2019 bis 28. Juni 2019. Die Auswahl der Nominierten pro Kategorie erfolgt durch eine Experten-Jury nach Beendigung der Bewerbungsphase. Im Anschluss an das Juryurteil werden alle Bewerber schriftlich per E-Mail über das Ergebnis der Nominierung informiert. Die Preisverleihung der OSRAM IoT Awards findet am 17. September 2019 im Meistersaal am Potsdamer Platz in Berlin statt. Im Rahmen der OSRAM IoT-Preisverleihung werden jeweils zwei Vertreter der drei nominierten Projekte pro Kategorie bzw. die drei Nominierten in der Kategorie „IoT Young Leader” vorgestellt und anschließend die Sieger gekürt.

Die OSRAM GmbH führt die OSRAM IoT Awards sowie die zugehörige Veranstaltung eigenverantwortlich aus. Reise- und Übernachtungskosten tragen die nominierten Teilnehmer der Preisverleihung selbst.

5. Gewährleistungsausschluss

Die OSRAM GmbH ist berechtigt, Zeit und Ort der Veranstaltung zu ändern oder die Veranstaltung ganz oder teilweise abzusagen, sofern dies auf Gründen beruht, die außerhalb des Einflussbereiches der OSRAM GmbH liegen und nicht vorhersehbar waren (z. B. Streik, Naturkatastrophen, terroristische Handlungen oder Drohungen oder sonstige Sicherheitsrisiken). Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

6. Datenschutzhinweise

Mit Anmeldung und Eingabe personenbezogener Daten verpflichtet sich die OSRAM GmbH zur Einhaltung der Datenschutzbedingungen. Näheres finden Sie hier.

Wenn Sie sich über unsere Website für die „OSRAM IoT Awards“ bewerben, verarbeiten wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, um die Bewerbung entgegenzunehmen. Dabei verarbeiten wir die aus den jeweiligen Eingabeformularen ersichtlichen bzw. abgefragten Angaben.

Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zur Begründung, Durchführung und Beendigung der Veranstaltung auf der Basis der Erfüllung eines Vertrags oder zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. b DSGVO. Haben Sie uns im Einzelfall eine Einwilligung gegeben, erfolgt die Datenverarbeitung auf der Rechtsgrundlage der Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. a DSGVO.

Bitte beachten Sie:

Sollten Sie Angaben zu anderen Personen machen, müssen Sie sicherstellen, dass Sie deren personenbezogene Daten an uns übermitteln dürfen, und diese über den Umfang der Datenverarbeitung durch uns informieren.

Informationen zum Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen der Social-Media-Auftritte von OSRAM finden Sie hier.

An IoT Platform for the Light and Building Market

Learn more

LIGHTELLIGENCE®

  • ... is an open platform. Meaning, you are very welcome.
  • ... is a secure platform. Meaning, we take care of you.
  • ... believes in agility. Meaning, we move to meet your needs.
  • ... loves to share knowledge. Meaning a win-win partnership.
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen bestimmte Dienste anzubieten und Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu, wie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie beschrieben..